Halifax West High School

Staff Directory

The main school phone number for Halifax West High School is 902-457-8900
Use extension #1 for the Attendance Line to report an absence

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
MacKinnon, Greg Principal gmackinnon@hrce.ca
Bennett, Tonya Office Secretary (Part Time 1-4 pm) ext. 5601289 tbennett@hrce.ca
Cameron, Leah Ann Guidance Counsellor A-F ext. 7 lcameron@hrce.ca Website
DesRoches, Joanne Registrar and IB Coordinator ext. 5601285 jdesroches@hrce.ca
Drake, Shelley Guidance Secretary ext. 3 shelley.drake@hrce.ca Website
Ellsworth, Tanya Guidance Counsellor G-M ext. 8 tellsworth@hrce.ca Website
MacDuff, Glen Vice-Principal G-M ext. 5 gmacduff@hrce.ca
MacGibbon, Marilyn Vice-Principal N-Z ext. 6 mmacgibbon@hrce.ca
Mageau, Mary-Louise Main Office Secretary ext. 5601287 mmageau@hrce.ca
Masih, Sabitha Vice-Principal A-F ext. 4 smasih@hrce.ca
Welsh, Lori Guidance Counsellor N-Z ext. 9 lwelsh@hrce.ca Website

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Adams, Todd Math ext. 5603147 AdamsJ@hrce.ca
Adamski, Jackie Math ext. 5603245 JAdamski@hrce.ca
Aidoo, Kwamena Science ext. 5601351 KAidoo@hrce.ca
Alecce-Harrison, Gisella English GAlecce.Harrison@hrce.ca
Atkinson, Beryl Math Department Head ext. 5603246 BAtkinson@hrce.ca
Ayoub, Jerry Math jayoub@hrce.ca Website
Bacich, Leah Math LBacich@hrce.ca
Blucher, Stephanie Social Studies ext. 5603126 SBlucher@hrce.ca
Brennan, Jessica Math Jessica.Brennan@hrce.ca
Brennan, Tonya Student Services ext. 5601317 tbrennan@hrce.ca
Brodin, Mikael English MBrodin@hrce.ca
Buck, Elise English ext. 5603228 EBuck@hrce.ca
Bullock, Christine Social Studies ext. 5603123 CBullock@hrce.ca
Burtt, David Fine Arts - Music ext. 5602217 BurttD@hrce.ca Website
Campbell, Johanna Science ext. 5601340 JCampbell@hrce.ca
Caushi, Valbona Math ext. 5603243 VCaushi@hrce.ca Website
Chiasson, Mark Science ext. 5603344 Mark.Chiasson@hrce.ca
Chisholm, Erin Languages ESydney@hrce.ca
Cross, April Fine Arts ext. 5602223 ACross@hrce.ca
Crowell, Dara Business Education 902-457-8900 Dara.Crowell@hrce.ca
Curry, Carrie Ann English ext. 5603325 CurryC@hrce.ca
de la Chevotiere, Nancie English Department Head ext. 5603225 NDelachevotiere@hrce.ca
de la Chevotiere, Robert French rdelachevotiere@hrce.ca
Decker, Scott Learning Center ext. 5601229 scott.decker@hrce.ca
Dosman, Shauna Science ext. 5601350 SDosman@hrce.ca Twitter
Duggan, Donna Physical Education ext. 5601264 DDuggan@hrce.ca
Eager, Marlene Business Education ext. 5601328 LEager@hrce.ca
Eberhard, Sarah Math
Farrow, Leonard Math ext. 560xxxx FarrowJ@hrce.ca
Fitzgerald, Gail Fine Arts - Visual Arts and Yoga ext. 5602329 GJeffrey-Fitzgerald@hrce.ca
Fougere, Jennifer Languages and Social Studies Department Head ext. 5603144 FougereJ@hrce.ca
Fowler, Susan Resource and English sfowler@gnspes.ca
Gardner, Sherry EAL ext. 5603323 SGardner@hrce.ca
Gavas, Andrew Co-op Coordinator ext. 5601275 agavas@hrce.ca
Gillie, Michelle Fine Arts and English Michelle.Gillie@hrce.ca
Goora, Jessica Science ext. 5601352 JGoora@hrce.ca
Grandy, Wanda Science wanda.grandy@hrce.ca
Green, Heidi Social Studies ext. 5603124 HGreen@hrce.ca
Hayward, Krista French ext. 5603145 KHayward@hrce.ca
Heans, Andrea English aheans@hrce.ca
Herbeson, Christina Learning Center ext. 5603329 CHerbeson@hrce.ca
Hunter, Jeff Student Services jhunter@hrce.ca
Kay, Alexie Science ext. 5603343 ATheriault-Kay@hrce.ca
Kelly, Andrea Languages Andrea.Kelly@hrce.ca
Kennedy, Tim Technology and Science ext. 5602320 TKennedy@hrce.ca
Kyle, Elizabeth Social Studies ext. 5603229 EKyle@hrce.ca
Langille, Michelle Math ext. 5603244 michellelangille@hrce.ca
Lickers, Kim Science KLickers@hrce.ca
Lowry, Amy Science ALowry@hrce.ca
Lutley, Maria Learning Center ext. 5601227 mlutley@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Lee-Anne English ext. 5603227 Lee-Anne.MacDonald@hrce.ca
MacKay, Allyson Learning Centre allyson.mackay@hrce.ca
MacLean, Debbie Social Studies ext. 5603125 DMacLean@hrce.ca
MacLean, Richard Business Education ext. 5601328 RMacLean@hrce.ca
MacRae, AG Physical Education/Family Studies/Business Dept. Head AMacRae@hrce.ca
Mactavish, Scott Fine Arts - Visual Arts ext. 5602327 rmactavish@hrce.ca
Mastrodimitropoulos, Paula English ext. 5603224 PMastrodimitropoulos@hrce.ca
McIntosh, Andrew Technology ext. 5602324 AMcIntosh@hrce.ca
McKay, Carol Science ext. 5603347 Carol.McKay@hrce.ca
McKinnon, Alison Social Studies ext. 5603128 McKinnonA@hrce.ca
McKinnon, Scott Math/Resource scott.mckinnon@hrce.ca
McNeil, Shauna Learning Center ext. 5601317 SmcNeil@hrce.ca
McOnie, Laurie NSISP LMcOnie@hrce.ca
Miller, Angus Math Angus.Miller@hrce.ca
Nooyen, Barry Student Services BNooyen@hrce.ca
Owen, Colleen Math ext. 5603240 COwen@hrce.ca
Pham, Ha EAL ext. 5603324 HPham@hrce.ca
Purnell, Stephanie Family Studies ext. 5601353 SPurnell@hrce.ca
Quinn, Cathy English ext. 5603226 cquinn@hrce.ca
Rudolph, Anne O2 Coordinator ext. 5603129 RudolphA@hrce.ca
Rudolph, Justin Social Studies ext. 5603127 JRudolph@hrce.ca
Ryan, Terry Resource TRyan@hrce.ca
Shannon, Anne Resource and EAL Ashannon@hrce.ca
Skelhorn, Tanya Science Department Head ext. 5603341 SkelhornT@hrce.ca
Smeltzer, Mike Physical Education and Athletic Director ext. 5601266 SmeltzerM@hrce.ca
Smith, Ashley Resource and English ext. 5603329 Ashley.Smith@hrce.ca
Smith, Jennifer Science ext. 5603348 jenn.smith@hrce.ca
Snook, Roy Physical Education and Science ext. 5601267 RSnook@hrce.ca
Stewart, Leslie Business leslie.stewart@gnspes.ca Website
Sullivan, Scott Resource and English scott.sullivan@hrce.ca
Swan, Katie Math ext. 560xxxx KSwan@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Thornton, Craig Technology ext. 5602216 CThornton@hrce.ca
Wadden, Chad Technology ext. 5601310 CWadden@hrce.ca Website
Watson, Thomas Science Thomas.Watson@hrce.ca
Watt, Brad Technology/Fine Arts Department Head ext. 5602323 WattB@hrce.ca Website
Whiteway, Nicole Math nwhiteway@hrce.ca Website

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Adamski, Bill Educational Program Assistant WAdamski@hrce.ca
Beamish, Tracey Educational Program Assistant TBeamish@hrce.ca
Branchflower, Carol Educational Program Assistant Carol.Branchflower@hrce.ca
Cst. Joseph, A. Halifax Regional Police School Resource Officer 9024905020 josepha@halifax.ca Website
Cummings, Lorie Educational Program Assistant LCummings@hrce.ca
Dorman, Lisa Educational Program Assistant Lisa.Dorman@hrce.ca
Drew, Amber Mi'kmaq Indigenous Student Support Worker 902-457-8900 adrew@hrce.ca
Francis-Williams, Karl Educational Program Assistant kfranciswilliams@hrce.ca
Grant-Robertson, Susan School Social Worker 902-220-2447 sgrant-robertson@hrce.ca
Hammad, Hanan Educational Program Assistant hanan.hammad@hrce.ca
Hood, Heather Educational Program Assistant hhood@hrce.ca
Huskins, Judy Educational Program Assistant JHuskins@hrce.ca
James, Rob Educational Program Assistant RJames@hrce.ca
Kennett, Scott Educational Program Assistant skennett@hrce.ca
Kuri, Marwa YMCA School Settlement Support Worker ext. 5603320 marwa.kuri@halifax.ymca.ca
Laing, Mary Jean Library Services Specialist ext. 5601240 mjlaing@hrce.ca
LeLievre, Richard Educational Program Assistant RLeLievre@hrce.ca
MacAskill, James Educational Program Assisant James.MacAskill@hrce.ca
MacCarthy, Tammy Educational Program Assistant Tammy.MacCarthy@hrce.ca
Mailman, Tammy Educational Program Assistant mailmant@hrce.ca
Medoukh, Reem Educational Program Assistant rmedoukh@hrce.ca
Patterson, Cheryl Youth Health Center ext. 5603351 Cheryl.Patterson@nshealth.ca Website
Pero, Bonnie Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-399-8314 bpero@hrce.ca
Rhyno, Melinda Educational Program Assistant MRhyno@hrce.ca
Ryan, Michelle Educational Program Assistant Michelle.Ryan@hrce.ca
Sawler, Christine Educational Program Assistant CSawler@hrce.ca
Scott, Calvin African-Nova Scotian Student Support Worker CScott@hrce.ca
Watson, Kelly Educational Program Assistant KWatson@hrce.ca