Halifax West High School

Staff Directory

The main school phone number for Halifax West High School is 902-457-8900
Use extension #1 for the Attendance Line to report an absence

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Adams, Todd Math ext. 5603147 AdamsJ@hrce.ca
Adamski, Jackie Math ext. 5603245 JAdamski@hrce.ca
Aidoo, Kwamena Science ext. 5601351 KAidoo@hrce.ca
Alecce Harrison, Gisella (B. Gallup) English 5603326 GAlecce.Harrison@hrce.ca
Atkinson, Beryl Math Department Head ext. 5603246 BAtkinson@hrce.ca
Ayoub, Jerry Math 5603223 jayoub@hrce.ca Website
Bacich, Leah Math 5603247 LBacich@hrce.ca
Barré, Claire Social Studies 5603149 Claire.Barre@hrce.ca Website
Blucher, Stephanie Social Studies ext. 5603126 SBlucher@hrce.ca
Brennan, Tonya Student Services ext. 5601317 tbrennan@hrce.ca
Buck, Elise EAL EBuck@hrce.ca
Buis, Brittany Math ext. 5603243 Brittany.Buis@hrce.ca
Bullock, Christine Social Studies ext. 5603123 CBullock@hrce.ca
Burtt, David Fine Arts - Music ext. 5602217 BurttD@hrce.ca Website
Caushi, Valbona (Buis, Brittany ) Math ext. 5603243 VCaushi@hrce.ca Website
Chiasson, Mark Science ext. 5603344 Mark.Chiasson@hrce.ca
Cross, April Fine Arts ext. 5602223 ACross@hrce.ca
Curry, Carrie Ann English ext. 5603325 CurryC@hrce.ca
de la Chevotiere, Robert French rdelachevotiere@hrce.ca
de la Chevotiere, Nancie English Department Head ext. 5603225 NDelachevotiere@hrce.ca
Decker, Scott Learning Center ext. 5601228 scott.decker@hrce.ca
Dosman, Shauna Science ext. 5603346 SDosman@hrce.ca Twitter
Duggan, Donna Physical Education ext. 5601264 DDuggan@hrce.ca
Eberhard, Sarah Math 5603345
Farrow, Leonard (A. Smith) Math ext. 5603148 FarrowJ@hrce.ca
Fitzgerald, Gail Fine Arts - Visual Arts and Yoga ext. 5602329 GJeffrey-Fitzgerald@hrce.ca
Fougere, Jennifer Languages and Social Studies Department Head ext. 5603144 FougereJ@hrce.ca
Fowler, Susan Resource and English sfowler@gnspes.ca
Gallup, Ben English ext. 5603326
Gavas, Andrew Co-op Coordinator ext. 5601246 agavas@hrce.ca
Goora, Jessica Science ext. 5601352 JGoora@hrce.ca
Graham, Tanya EAL TGraham@hrce.ca
Grandy, Wanda Science Wanda.Grandy@hrce.ca
Green, Heidi Social Studies ext. 5603124 HGreen@hrce.ca
Hayward, Krista French ext. 5603145 KHayward@hrce.ca
Heans, Andrea English ext. 5603228 aheans@hrce.ca
Herbeson, Christina Learning Center ext. 5603329 CHerbeson@hrce.ca
Kay, Alexie Science ext. 5603343 ATheriault-Kay@hrce.ca
Kelly, Andrea Languages Andrea.Kelly@hrce.ca
Kennedy, Tim Technology and Science ext. 5602320 TKennedy@hrce.ca
Kyle, Elizabeth Social Studies ext. 5603229 EKyle@hrce.ca
Langille, Michelle Math ext. 5603244 michellelangille@hrce.ca
Lutley, Maria Learning Center ext. 5601229 mlutley@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Lee-Anne EAL Lee-Anne.MacDonald@hrce.ca
MacKay, Allyson Learning Centre allyson.mackay@hrce.ca
MacLean, Sarah English SMacLean@hrce.ca
MacLean, Richard Business Education ext. 5601328 RMacLean@hrce.ca
MacLean, Debbie Social Studies ext. 5603125 DMacLean@hrce.ca
MacRae, AG Physical Education/Family Studies/Business Dept. Head AMacRae@hrce.ca
Mactavish, Scott Fine Arts - Visual Arts ext. 5602327 rmactavish@hrce.ca
Mastrodimitropoulos, Paula English ext. 5603224 PMastrodimitropoulos@hrce.ca
McIntosh, Andrew Technology ext. 5602324 AMcIntosh@hrce.ca
McKay, Carol Science ext. 5603347 Carol.McKay@hrce.ca
McKinnon, Scott Math/Resource scott.mckinnon@hrce.ca
McKinnon, Alison Social Studies ext. 5603128 McKinnonA@hrce.ca
Owen, Colleen Math ext. 5603240 COwen@hrce.ca
Purnell, Stephanie Family Studies ext. 5601353 SPurnell@hrce.ca
Quinn, Cathy English ext. 5603226 cquinn@hrce.ca
Richards, Sarah Science SRichards@hrce.ca
Rudolph, Justin Social Studies ext. 5603127 JRudolph@hrce.ca
Rudolph, Anne O2 Coordinator ext. 5603129 RudolphA@hrce.ca
Skelhorn, Tanya Science Department Head ext. 5603341 SkelhornT@hrce.ca
Smeltzer, Mike Physical Education and Athletic Director ext. 5601266 SmeltzerM@hrce.ca
Smith, Ashley Math ext. 5603148
Smith, Jennifer Science ext. 5603348 jenn.smith@hrce.ca
Snook, Roy Physical Education and Science ext. 5601267 RSnook@hrce.ca
Stewart, Leslie Business leslie.stewart@gnspes.ca Website
Sullivan, Scott Resource and English scott.sullivan@hrce.ca
Swan, Katie Math ext. 560xxxx KSwan@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Thornton, Craig Technology ext. 5602216 CThornton@hrce.ca
Tushaus, Chrystal Learning Center Chrystal.Tushaus@hrce.ca
Wadden, Chad Technology ext. 5601310 CWadden@hrce.ca Website
Watt, Brad Technology/Fine Arts Department Head ext. 5602323 WattB@hrce.ca Website
Winterhalt, Martha Social Studies; Languages Martha.Winterhalt@hrce.ca
Zscheile, Regan Languages RZscheile@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Adamski, Bill Educational Program Assistant WAdamski@hrce.ca
Alvarez, Lindzay YMCA School Settlement Support Worker ext. 5603320 Lindzay.alvarez@halifax.ymca.ca
Arthur, Bernice Schools Plus - Assistant Leader 902-497-3163 barthur@hrce.ca
Beamish, Tracey Educational Program Assistant TBeamish@hrce.ca
Branchflower, Carol Educational Program Assistant Carol.Branchflower@hrce.ca
Cummings, Lorie Educational Program Assistant LCummings@hrce.ca
Dorman, Lisa Educational Program Assistant Lisa.Dorman@hrce.ca
Grinnell, Erin Community Outreach Worker 902-233-6245 egrinnell@hrce.ca
Hammad, Hanan Educational Program Assistant hanan.hammad@hrce.ca
Hood, Heather Educational Program Assistant hhood@hrce.ca
Huskins, Judy Educational Program Assistant JHuskins@hrce.ca
Kelly, Paul Caretaker HWH-Caretaker@hrce.ca
Kennett, Scott Educational Program Assistant skennett@hrce.ca
Laing, Mary Jean Library Services Specialist ext. 5601240 mjlaing@hrce.ca
Lawrence, Wendy Mi'kmaq Indigenous Student Support Worker ext. 5603322 Wendy.Lawrence@hrce.ca
LeLievre, Richard Educational Program Assistant RLeLievre@hrce.ca
Longon, Ocean Educational Program Assistant
MacAskill, James Educational Program Assisant James.MacAskill@hrce.ca
MacCarthy, Tammy Educational Program Assistant Tammy.MacCarthy@hrce.ca
Mailman, Tammy Educational Program Assistant mailmant@hrce.ca
Medoukh, Reem Educational Program Assistant rmedoukh@hrce.ca
Millet, Cst HRP Community Liaison Officer 902-399-8640
Patterson, Cheryl Youth Health Center ext. 5603351 Cheryl.Patterson@nshealth.ca Website
Rhyno, Melinda Educational Program Assistant MRhyno@hrce.ca
Ryan, Michelle Educational Program Assistant Michelle.Ryan@hrce.ca
Sawler, Christine Educational Program Assistant CSawler@hrce.ca
Scott, Calvin African-Nova Scotian Student Support Worker ext. 560-1283 CScott@hrce.ca
Tousignant, Hannah School Social Worker hannah.tousignant@hrce.ca
Watson, Kelly Educational Program Assistant KWatson@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Armstrong, Ross 50% Guidance Counsellor rarmstrong@hrce.ca
Balzer, Megan Main Office Secretary (PM) MBalzer@hrce.ca
Cameron, Leah Ann Guidance Counsellor A-F ext. 7 lcameron@hrce.ca Website
DesRoches, Joanne Registrar and IB Coordinator ext. 5601285 jdesroches@hrce.ca
Drake, Shelley Main Office Secretary ext. 3 shelley.drake@hrce.ca Website
MacDuff, Glen Vice-Principal G-M ext. 5 (5601295 gmacduff@hrce.ca
MacGibbon, Marilyn VP for students A-F ext. 6 mmacgibbon@hrce.ca
McGowan, Brad Principal bmcgowan@hrce.ca
Myers, Chelsey Guidance Secretary ext. 5601247 Chelsey.Myers@hrce.ca
Thorpe, Gillian Guidance Counsellor G-M ext. 8 Gillian.Thorpe@hrce.ca
Welsh, Lori Guidance Counsellor N-Z ext. 9 lwelsh@hrce.ca Website
Williams, Karen Vice-Principal N-Z ext. 4 WilliamsK@hrce.ca