Halifax West High School

Staff Directory

The main school phone number for Halifax West High School is 902-457-8900
Use extension #1 for the Attendance Line to report an absence

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Scott, Calvin African-Nova Scotian Student Support Worker ext. 5603320 CScott@hrce.ca
Cannon, Craig Educational Deaf Interpreter (EDI) Craig_Cannon@apsea.ca
MacAskill, James Educational Program Assisant James.MacAskill@hrce.ca
Cummings, Lorie Educational Program Assistant LCummings@hrce.ca
Nash, Catherine Educational Program Assistant cnash@hrce.ca
Keating, Jodi Educational Program Assistant jKeating@hrce.ca
Creed, Louise Educational Program Assistant
Pathak, Priyanka Educational Program Assistant Priyanka.Pathak@hrce.ca
Sivakumar, Lavanya Educational Program Assistant LSivakumar@hrce.ca
Poojari, Rajani Educational Program Assistant Rajani.Poojari@hrce.ca
Vernon, Jim Educational Program Assistant JVernon@hrce.ca
Hood, Heather Educational Program Assistant hhood@hrce.ca
Kennett, Scott Educational Program Assistant skennett@hrce.ca
Beamish, Tracey Educational Program Assistant TBeamish@hrce.ca
LeLievre, Richard Educational Program Assistant RLeLievre@hrce.ca
Sawler, Christine Educational Program Assistant CSawler@hrce.ca
Watson, Kelly Educational Program Assistant KWatson@hrce.ca
Perrault, Dawn HRP Community Liaison Officer 902-490-5016 perraud@halifax.ca
Laing, Mary Jean Library Services Specialist ext. 5601240 mjlaing@hrce.ca
Lawrence, Wendy Mi'kmaq Indigenous Student Support Worker ext. 5603239 Wendy.Lawrence@hrce.ca
Johnston, Lauren School Psychologist Lauren.Johnston@hrce.ca
Derocher, Rachel School Social Worker rderocher@hrce.ca
Derocher, Rachel School Social Worker 902-476-6311 rderocher@hrce.ca
Pero, Bonnie Schools Plus - Assistant Leader 902-225-2200 bpero@hrce.ca
Hewaarachchi, Achala SchoolsPlus Community Outreach Worker 902-233-6245 ahewaarachchi@hrce.ca
Kelly, Lana Speech Language Pathologist
Abbasi, Salwa YMCA salwa.abbasi@halifax.ymca.ca
Said, Abdellah YMCA 902-456-5477 abdellah.said@halifax.ymca.ca
Patterson, Cheryl Youth Health Center ext. 5603341 Cheryl.Patterson@nshealth.ca Website

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
MacLean, Richard (sub - Mr. McIntosh) Business Education ext. 5601328 RMacLean@hrce.ca
Stewart, Leslie Business/Math ext. 5601327 leslie.stewart@gnspes.ca Website
Gavas, Andrew Co-op Coordinator ext. 5601246 agavas@hrce.ca
Wride, Sally EAL/Student Services ext. 5603323 swride@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Lee-Anne EAL/Student Services ext. 5603321 Lee-Anne.MacDonald@hrce.ca
Buck, Elise EAL/Student Services ext. 5603324 EBuck@hrce.ca
MacLellan, David EAL/Student Services ext. 5603323 david.maclellan@hrce.ca
Leitch, Rory EAL/Student Services ext. 5603323 rory.leitch@hrce.ca
Learning, Connie English clearning@hrce.ca
McLellan, Aynsley English ext. 5603328 aynsley.mclellan@hrce.ca
Sydney, Allison English allison.sydney@hrce.ca
Zscheile, Regan English ext. 5603224 RZscheile@hrce.ca
Wilbur, Sarah English ext. 5603327 swilbur@hrce.ca
Chisholm, Erin English ext. 5603226 esydney@hrce.ca
Heans, Andrea English ext. 5603228 aheans@hrce.ca
Curry, Carrie Ann English ext. 5603325 CurryC@hrce.ca
Coveyduc, Adam English acoveyduc@hrce.ca
Hargreaves, Nicholas English ext. 5603227 nicholas.hargreaves@hrce.ca
Quinn, Cathy English ext. 5603326 cquinn@hrce.ca
Cantwell, Lorraine English ext. 5603327 lorraine.cantwell@hrce.ca
de la Chevotiere, Nancie English Department Head ext. 5603225 NDelachevotiere@hrce.ca
Purnell, Stephanie Family Studies ext. 5601353 SPurnell@hrce.ca
Fitzgerald, Gail Fine Arts ext. 5602329 GJeffrey-Fitzgerald@hrce.ca
Burtt, David Fine Arts ext. 5602217 BurttD@hrce.ca Website
Cross, April Fine Arts ext. 5602223 ACross@hrce.ca
MacTavish, Scott Fine Arts ext. 5602327 rmactavish@hrce.ca
Reardon, Kim Fine Arts/Technology kreardon@hrce.ca
Wadden, Chad Fine Arts/Technology Department Head ext. 5602320 CWadden@hrce.ca Website
Comeau, Lucille French Lucille.comeau@hrce.ca
de la Chevotiere, Robert (subs Ms. Comeau & Ms. Chapta) Languages ext. 5603143 rdelachevotiere@hrce.ca
Hayward, Krista Languages ext. 5603145 KHayward@hrce.ca
Kelly, Andrea Languages ext. 5601284 Andrea.Kelly@hrce.ca
Fougere, Jennifer Languages/Social Studies Department Head ext. 5603144 FougereJ@hrce.ca
Herbeson, Christina Learning Center/Student Services ext. 5603329 CHerbeson@hrce.ca
Decker, Scott Learning Center/Student Services ext. 5601228 scott.decker@hrce.ca
MacKay, Allyson Learning Centre/Student Services ext. 5601317 allyson.mackay@hrce.ca
Dalziel, Jennifer Learning Centre/Student Services 5601229 Jennifer.Dalziel@hrce.ca
McKinnon, Scott Math ext. 5603245 scott.mckinnon@hrce.ca
LeBlanc, Amanda Math ext. 5601283 Amanda.LeBlanc@hrce.ca
Aldred, Evan Math ext. 5603147 ealdred@hrce.ca
Burgess, David Math ext. 5603229 david.burgess@hrce.ca
Caiger, Jane Math ext. 5603223 jcaiger@hrce.ca
Swan, Katie Math ext. 5603248 KSwan@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Hermanson, Jillian Math ext. 5603244 Jillian.Hermanson@hrce.ca
Dunbar, Grant Math gdunbar@hrce.ca
Ayoub, Jerry Math ext. 5603240 jayoub@hrce.ca Website
Grosicki, Katy Math kgrosicki@hrce.ca
Jarjoura, Tony Math ajarjoura@hrce.ca
Smith, Ashley Math ext. 5603148 ansmith@hrce.ca
Pelham, Stephen Math ext. 5603146 spelham@hrce.ca
Caushi, Valbona Math ext. 5603243 VCaushi@hrce.ca Website
Wilson, Doug Math doug.wilson@hrce.ca
Bacich, Leah Math ext. 5603247 LBacich@hrce.ca
Atkinson, Beryl Math Department Head ext. 5603246 BAtkinson@hrce.ca
Rudolph, Justin O2 Coordinator/Business JRudolph@hrce.ca
Rudolph, Anne O2 Coordinator/Business RudolphA@hrce.ca
Snook, Roy Physical Education ext. 5601267 RSnook@hrce.ca
Crossley, Haley Physical Education Haley.Crossley@hrce.ca
Duggan, Donna Physical Education ext. 5601264 DDuggan@hrce.ca
Smeltzer, Mike Physical Education and Athletic Director ext. 5601266 SmeltzerM@hrce.ca
MacRae, AG Physical Education/Family Studies/Business Dept. Head AMacRae@hrce.ca
Fletcher, Amy Resource/Student Services ext. 5603122 amy.fletcher@hrce.ca
Wilkie, Charmine Resource/Student Services ext. 5603122 cwilkie@hrce.ca
Fowler, Susan Resource/Student Services ext. 5603122 susan.fowler@hrce.ca
Sulewski, Reagen Science ext. 5603344 rsulewski@hrce.ca
Javaria, Irtaza Science ext. 5603340 irtaza.javaria@hrce.ca
Aidoo, Kwamena Science ext. 5601351 KAidoo@hrce.ca
Goora, Jessica Science ext. 5601352 JGoora@hrce.ca
Kay, Alexie Science ext. 5603343 ATheriault-Kay@hrce.ca
Renault, Lise Science ext. 5603345 lise.renault@hrce.ca
Eberhard, Sarah Science ext. 5601350 seberhard@hrce.ca
Smith, Jennifer Science ext. 5603348 jenn.smith@hrce.ca
Chiasson, Mark Science ext. 5601344 Mark.Chiasson@hrce.ca
McKay, Carol Science ext. 5603347 Carol.McKay@hrce.ca
Byrns-MacDonald, Jamie (sub - Ms. Javaria) Science ext. 5603340 jbyrnesmacdonald@hrce.ca
Alassad, Anas Science ext. 5601340 aalassad@hrce.ca
MacInnis, Marilyn Science mmacinnis@hrce.ca
Dosman, Shauna Science Department Head ext. 5603346 SDosman@hrce.ca Twitter
Hanagodu, Sahithya Science/Tech ext. 5603244 shanagodu@hrce.ca
Chapta, Norah Social Studies Norah.Chaput@hrce.ca
Barré, Claire Social Studies ext. 5603149 Claire.Barre@hrce.ca Website
Lefort, Will Social Studies ext. 5603127 will.lefort@hrce.ca
Grey, Morris Social Studies morris.grey@hrce.ca
Green, Heidi Social Studies ext. 5603124 HGreen@hrce.ca
Blucher, Stephanie Social Studies ext. 5603126 SBlucher@hrce.ca
MacLean, Debbie Social Studies ext. 5603125 DMacLean@hrce.ca
Kyle, Elizabeth Social Studies ext. 5603129 EKyle@hrce.ca
Bullock, Christine Social Studies ext. 5603123 CBullock@hrce.ca
McKinnon, Alison Social Studies ext. 5603128 McKinnonA@hrce.ca
Spicer, Meggie Student Services/EAL Department Head ext. 5603251 spicerm@hrce.ca
McIntosh, Andrew Technology Amcintosh@hrce.ca
Robertson, Douglas (replacing Graham Tuck Sem1) Technology ext. 5602324 douglas.robertson@hrce.ca
Thornton, Craig Technology ext. 5602216 CThornton@hrce.ca
Tuck, Graham (Sem 2) Technology ext. 5602324 gtuck@hrce.ca
Sweeney, Dana Technology/Science ext. 5601334 dana.sweeney@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Carpenter, Susan Guidance Counsellor A-D scarpenter@hrce.ca
Bowes, Lori Guidance Counsellor E-K lbowes@hrce.ca
Cribb, Courtney Guidance Counsellor L-P ccribb@hrce.ca Website
Terauds, Sarah Guidance Counsellor Q-Z sterauds@hrce.ca
Drake, Shelley Main Office Adminsitrative Assistant shelley.drake@hrce.ca
MacNeil Peterson, Angie Main Office Adminsitrative Assistant amacneilpeterson@hrce.ca
Amaral, Lee Anne Principal lamaral@hrce.ca
Adamski, Jackie Registrar and IB Coordinator ext. 5601285 JAdamski@hrce.ca
D'Aguiar, Annette Student Services Administrative Assistant 100% adaguiar@hrce.ca
Wang, Min Jie Student Services Administrative Assistant 50% minjie.wang@hrce.ca
Williams, Karen Vice-Principal A-D williamsk@hrce.ca
MacDuff, Glen Vice-Principal E-K gmacduff@hrce.ca
Skelhorn, Tanya Vice-Principal L-P SkelhornT@hrce.ca
Miles, Sarah Vice-Principal Q-Z smiles@hrce.ca